Free shipping within Europe

Search

Suche

    This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

    Image caption appears here

    Add your deal, information or promotional text

    WHO WE ARE

    Some time ago, a marine biologist and environmental activist told us about a study. The results were unambiguous: with every wash, tiny plastic fibers from our textiles find their way from washing machines into the wastewater, polluting rivers, lakes, oceans, and soils on an unimaginable scale.

    We set out on a mission to stop microplastics from ending up in our environment.

    The Guppyfriend Washing Bag is the first step. It makes the microplastic problem visible, communicates it, and makes it tangible for every household. It is an easy to use and pragmatic solution, allowing everyone to do their bit to protect nature.
    Based on our own research and development experience, and through scientific findings from our cooperation with universities, research groups, industry partners, and independent laboratories, we develop ideas, initial prototypes, and - in the best cases - effective solutions against microplastic pollution.

    With the sales of the Guppyfriend Washing Bags, we support the non-profit organization STOP! Micro Waste. Knowledge and understanding about the sources and consequences of microplastic pollution are the prerequisites for change. STOP! Micro Waste raises awareness about the causes and the issue and provides information to schools and educational institutions on how to keep plastic out of nature.

    Guppyfriend is part of LANGBRETT. At LANGBRETT, we produce fair, local, and holistically sustainable clothing and footwear without any compromises. We avoid plastic and chemicals, use natural materials as well as chrome-free leather and develop microplastic-free alternatives. We only produce as much as we sell in a circular production: Old shoes become new ones. We have been producing this way even before it was called circular economy.

    EN
    EN

Kostenfreie Lieferung innerhalb Europas

Suchen

Suche

    Dieser Bereich hat zur Zeit keinen Inhalt. Füge diesem Bereich über die Seitenleiste Inhalte hinzu.

    Image caption appears here

    Add your deal, information or promotional text

    WER WIR SIND

    Vor einiger Zeit erzählte uns eine Meeresbiologin und Umweltaktivistin von einer Studie. Das Ergebnis war eindeutig: Bei jeder Wäsche gelangen winzige Plastikfasern von Textilien durch die Waschmaschinen ins Abwasser und verschmutzen Flüsse, Meere und Böden in unvorstellbarem Ausmaß. 

    Wir wollten den Austrag von Mikroplastik in die Umwelt stoppen.

    Der Guppyfriend Waschbeutel ist ein erster Schritt. Er macht das Mikroplastik Problem sichtbar, hilft es zu kommunizieren und ist eine pragmatische Lösung, mit der jeder seinen Beitrag zum Schutz der Umwelt leisten kann. 
    Aus den Erfahrungen unserer eigenen Testreihen und durch wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen aus der Zusammenarbeit mit Universitäten, Instituten, Industrie und unabhängigen Laboren entwickeln wir Ideen, erste Prototypen und – im besten Fall – effektive Lösungen gegen Verschmutzung durch Mikroplastik. 

    Mit den Erlösen aus dem Verkauf der Guppyfriend Waschbeutel unterstützen wir die gemeinnützige Organisation STOP! Micro Waste. Das Wissen über die Ursachen der Verschmutzung durch Mikroplastik ist die Voraussetzung für Veränderung. STOP! Micro Waste macht auf die Ursachen aufmerksam und informiert an Schulen und Bildungseinrichtungen wie Plastik aus der Natur ferngehalten werden kann. 

    Guppyfriend ist Teil von LANGBRETT. Bei LANGBRETT produzieren wir fair, lokal und ganzheitlich nachhaltige Kleidung und Schuhe bis ins Detail. Wir meiden Plastik, nutzen chromfreies Leder, verwenden natürliche Materialien, vermeiden Chemikalien und entwickeln mikroplastikfreie Alternativen. Produziert wird nur so viel, wie wir verkaufen und unsere Produkte stellen wir im geschlossenen Kreislauf her: Aus alten Schuhen werden neue. Das war schon so, als es noch gar nicht Kreislaufwirtschaft genannt wurde. Jetzt sind wir Teil der „Circular Economy“. 

    DE
    DE